How it can and cannot work for me at the same time.

A Prayer

Posted on: January 12, 2010

Dear Papa God,

I know there’s no such thing as a mishap or mistake on your part when it comes to whatever happens in my life. I believe things happen, good and bad, because of my own choices and decisions. But… if there’s a slightest chance… I think you made a small mistake when you granted my wish.

Remember the time when I was asking you for someone who will prove me wrong about love?..( I thought love is not for me. Love is not worth all the pain and crap it tags along. No guy would be able to make me fall again.) Remember that? Well.. you did send someone, a pretty good candidate in proving me wrong. But I guess…. he’s not the one you really intended for me. Because as what I see.. he is with somebody else now. I think he’s the answer to a prayer, but not mine.

I thought all I needed to do is just wait. Wait for him to come to his senses that I’ve always been here, waiting for him to come around, got so much love to give and only for him.

He never did…… He was never even interested. 😦 an that really.. made me sad. The pain’s overwhelming it swallowed me alive.

Why is that?? Probably the guy you meant to send to me got lost somewhere… Oh I do hope you find him. I do hope he finds me. Until then… I guess I’m stuck here.. waiting.. still.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Nikki Cuteness: AWWW, Polar Bear!!!
  • elleica: nice. i also meet quite a number of guys over the internet - it has really revolutionized social networking - and i must say some of them i felt that